Soul Spectrum Records Vol. 1 Reissue

Various Artists

  • Label: Jazzman
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Beats Dancefloor, Boogie, Disco, Modern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: CD
  • Catalogue number: JMANCD053

Availability: In stock


When it comes to making available once more lost, forgotten and overlooked soulful masterpieces, our expertise is considered second to none. It's all about finding the artists and reconnecting them and the fans to their forgotten history. DJ Fryer has been researching this album of dancefloor soul from the late '70s and early '80s for the last four years, and we're finally able to present an amazing compilation of rare, obscure and GOOD dancefloor soul, rare boogie and soulful disco. To top it off, Ashley Beedle and Tom Noble offered up their remixing skills on a couple of tracks that just needed the extra tweak that linear editing prevented back in the day.

Highly Recommended!

Soul Spectrum Records Vol. 1



  1. Heem the Music Monsters - Wake Up
  2. Barbara St.Claire - Teacherman
  3. Billy Byrd - Lost in the Crowd
  4. Willie Wright - Right On for the Darkness
  5. Tolbert - I've Got It
  6. Barbara King - What I Did in the Street
  7. Ellipsis - People
  8. George Smallwood - Rollercoaster
  9. Freak - Life Goes On
  10. Gold - What About the Child
  11. Barbara Lynn - Mellow Feeling
  12. Big Apple Band - Party & Get On Down
  13. Phillip Wright - Keep Her Happy (Ashley Beedle Heavy Disco Edit)
  14. Nate Calhoun - Funktown
  15. Little Beaver - Listen to My Heartbeat
  16. Target - Give Me One More Chance
  17. LaRom Baker - You're the Best (Tom Noble Disco Edit)
  18. Raw Soul Express - The Way We Live
  19. Zebra - Simple Song
  20. Fluorescent Smogg - All My Life
  21. Kings Go Forth - You're the One