Positive Forces

Leroy Hutson

  • Label: Acid Jazz
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: 80's Soul, Boogie, Disco, Jazz Funk, Modern Soul, Northern Soul, Soul, Soul Funk
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: AJX4135

Availability: In stock


Acid Jazz has pulled off something of a coup here by persuading legendary '70s soul man Leroy Huston to part with a couple of previously unreleased cuts. A-side "Positive Forces" was recorded by Hutson in 1977 and sits somewhere between the sweeping, orchestrated bliss of Philly soul, the soaring dancefloor celebration of disco and the loose-limbed instrumental goodness of jazz-funk. It's an absolute stunner, all told, and sounds like it was tailor-made for spins at sweltering summer festivals. On the B-side you'll find a previously unreleased instrumental version of 1975's "All Because of You". While a vocal-free version has previously been released, this particular mix includes a little more drum action at the beginning to assist with mixing.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    7 inch £13.99

  2. Soul On Fire

    Soul On Fire

    LaVern Baker

    7 inch £13.99

  3. Do It Again

    Do It Again

    Lady Wray

    7 inch £13.99

  4. Call On Me

    Call On Me

    Jeff Perry

    7 inch £13.99

  5. You Got The Best Of Me

    You Got The Best Of Me

    Ronn Matlock

    7 inch £13.99

  6. Party After Hours T Shirt
Positive Forces



Positive Forces b/w All Because of You